Posted by: Jess Scheve | April 21, 2011

My New Found Blogging Addiction

I never thought it would come to this.  I thought I could quit whenever I wanted to.  Now it’s 1:15 am and I can’t fight the urge…must…..blog…..now.  How did it come to this?

I originally decided not to blog this week because I completed the eight posts that were required for my grad class.  Rest assured, I have every intention of continuing this blog, but the end of the semester has me preoccupied with a mountain of projects, papers and presentations.

Despite all of the work that I have to do, I just couldn’t keep myself from blogging this week.

  “Hello, my name is Jessica, and I’m a blogging addict.”

Anyway, I thought I’d do a quick and fun post this week just to hold me over.  How do you know if you have an addiction to blogging?  Here are a few clues….

5 Ways to Tell You’re a Blogging Addict

1. You check your stats obsessively

2. You get excited every time someone comments

3. You think of potential topics constantly. While driving, showering, before bed, walking down the street, etc.

Partial view of a clock

Image: healingdream / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

4. You stay up into the wee hours of the night blogging

5. You find that blogging has become a hobby, rather than a chore

Now that I got my fix I think I’ll finally get some sleep. Goodnight Web 2.0 –  you haven’t seen the last of me yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

